Our Team

Food Banks BC is a proud member of Food Banks Canada.  As BC’s provincial association of food banks, we represent and support 100 member food banks across the province.


Our board of directors is made up of leaders in the food banking community as well as other community members at large.  These directors are elected by our membership at our annual general meeting (AGM) held each spring.   Current Board Members are:

Scott Nicoll – Community Member – 

Bev Elder – Food Bank Member –

Mike Cooke – Community Member – 

Patti Larson – Food Bank Member – 

Brent Palmer – Community Member –

Leventine Adams – Community Member – 

Diane Collis – Community Member – 

Julie Dickson – Community Member – 

Hajira Hussain – Food Bank Member – 

Bill Price – Food Bank Member – 

Janiene Boice – Food Banks Member – 


Executive Director – Dan Huang-Taylor,

Finance Manager – Alison Jones,

Office Manager – Christine Ryan,

Social Media and Marketing Coordinator – Amy Symons, (covering for Sharon Khera’s maternity leave)

Administrative Coordinator – Sherri Binks,


We are a proud member of Food Banks Canada


Post a Comment