top of page



Dan Huang-Taylor 

Executive Director


(604) 954-1326

Christine Ryan

Manager of Operations

Sherri Binks 

Manager, Food Programs

Nick Johnson

Manager, Member Services

Marina Heidt

Financial Clerk

Paula Walton

Administrative Assistant

Board of Directors

Food Banks BC is governed by a volunteer board of directors, elected by the membership annually. The board is comprised of community representatives and representatives from our food bank network: 

  • Scott Nicoll, Chair   

  • Cathy Chaplow, Treasurer 

  • Candice Little

  • Carol Camille

  • Gordie Hogg

  • Hajira Hussian 

  • Julie Dickson Olmstead

  • Leventine Adams

  • Lindsay Miles-Pickup

  • Lucille Gnanasihamany

  • Sydney Goodfellow (she/her)

bottom of page